Photo Galleries

Check out photos from some of our past events. On each gallery page, you can scroll to view the images or click on one of the images to open a photo gallery viewer. Return to Photo Galleries »

Thursday, August 8, 2019
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Thanks everyone for participating in our Family Night Out Fun Run!  It was a great event!

Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Science Day with Mr. J was THE BEST!!!!!!!
Have you ever seen a banana hammer? We did and it was awesome!

Science educator, Mark Janssen (Mr. J.) is ready to bring the excitement of learning science to your library! His dynamic, highly motivational show gets the audience involved in learning about a variety of science topics and generates an infectious enthusiasm. Exploding paint cans, a bed of nails, and chemistry “magic” are just a few of the tricks he had up his sleeve.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

What do you get when you put pipe cleaners, pasta, beads, and string together? Dance party!!!!

We used our creative minds and brilliant knot tying skills to make some truly awesome Dancin' Dude Marionettes.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Pet Rocks are the best. We had some great creations. In case you were wondering how to care for your Pet Rock:

PET ROCK CARE MANUAL

1. Name your rock.

2. Give your pet rock a home – a small box filled with something soft.

3. Entertain your rock. They like to join their owners watching TV, going on walks, or reading a book.

4. You can teach your pet rock simple tricks such as “sit” or “stay” or even “rollover”. However, the last one requires some assistance from you.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Singer and storyteller Randy Peterson put on an AMAZING show for us! He had the kids singing, dancing, and even playing some (air) guitar. It was so much fun! 

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Gazebo Gather rocks! We read fun stories and learned about cairns and the rule of “Leave No Trace”.

Monday, April 9, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Monday, August 21, 2017